The île de la Cité
The Palais de Justice, the Sainte Chapelle, and the Conciergerie
The Cathédrale Notre Dame
The Panthéon and the Quartier Latin
The St. Etienne du Mont Church
The Palais and the Jardin du Luxembourg
The Tour Montparnasse
The St. Germain des Prés Church
The Hôtel and the museum of Cluny
The St. Séverin Church
The St. Julien Le Pauvre Church
The Pont Neuf
The Hôtel de la Monnaie and the Palais de L'Institut
The Palais Bourbon
The Hôtel des Invalides
The Ecole Militaire
The Unesco Palace
The Tour Eiffel
The Arc de Triomphe
The Place de la Concorde
The Madeleine Church
The Théatre de l'Opéra
The Colonne Vendôme
The Théatre Français
The Palais Royal
The Palais du Louvre
The Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel
The St. Germain l'Auxerrois Church
The Tour St. Jacques
The Hôtel de Ville
The Marais
The Palais de Chaillot
Montmartre and the
Basilique du Sacré Coeur
The Palais Bourbon.

(Assemblée Nationale) The Palais Bourbon stands in the Place du Palais Bourbon which still retains its 1786 features. Built in 1728 by the Duchesse de Bourbon, the Palace was confiscated during the Revolution; the Conseil des Cinq Cents held its meetings in it, in 1795.

In 1805 Napoléon ordered the construction of the Concorde façade, to match the Madeleine. In 1827 the sessions hall was re-arranged, for the use of the legislative Body.

The pediment on the façade was sculpted by Corot (1842); statues of Minerva and Themis, both by Houdon, stand at the top of the steps; Rude (right) and Pradier (left) made the two bas-reliefs on the walls. The ceiling in the lobby is by Horace Vernet, the session and conference halls are decorated with statues and paintings, and the beautiful library is the work of Delacroix.